It Has Been Said, "not Everything That Is Learned Is Contained In Books." Compare And Contrast Knowledge Gained From Experience With Knowledge Gained From Books. In Your Opinion, Which Source Is More Important? Why?

Learning is an important thing in our lives. There are different types of it, some is direct and others are indirect. While, some learning come through books, other learning come through experience. In my view, I believe that both sources completing each other, but Knowledge gained from books is more important than knowledge from experience.

First of all, to compare between these two sources, I could say that both of books and experience are important to success in the life. For example, My husband is a plastic surgeon. I married him when he was in his second year of residency. I know for sure, he was reading so many books to get the knowledge that was important to his success as a surgeon. In mean while, He was doing so many surgeries under the supervision of the professor surgeon whom responsible on him. These surgeries gave my husband the experience that he needed to be a successful ones. As you could see, without both sources of learning, my husband wouldn't be a successful surgeon as he is today.

Secondly, to contrast between the two source I would say you would learn to solve problem in different ways through experience and not through books. For example, last year, my car gave me a lot of trouble, so, I took it to a repair shop. The mechanics there was able to solve all the problems and only took him one day to do that. When I asked him if he was graduated from a college, he made fun of me. He told me that he works as a mechanics since he was 12 years old, he works in his father shop whom was a mechanics too. From that I learned some staff you wouldn't be able to learn it through books but only it come from experience.

On the other hand, some information never be learned without books and no matter how you tried to gained it through experience, you wouldn't learn it. For instance, I studied pharmacy. It took me five years from serious study to gain the knowledge that is important to graduated as a pharmacist. There are no experience could replace what I learned through books.

In conclusion, I believe that both sources of learning are important but gain the knowledge through books is more important in many aspects. Not only do books give you the necessary knowledge to success in life, but it also the only way that you could get certain knowledge.