It Has Been Said, "not Everything That Is Learned Is Contained In Books." Compare And Contrast Knowledge Gained From Experience With Knowledge Gained From Books. In Your Opinion, Which Source Is More Important? Why?

Every day we face different situations that consciously or unconsciously we learn many things through them; on the other hand, we might seek for special information in specific books or other sources. In my opinion, learning from experiences is much more conducive to our life. These experiences could be ours or others. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, books are consisting of theories and claims that are not necessarily practical. On the other hand, lessons reached from a real problem are experimented. Therefore you can use them for further same situations. For example, I have studied marketing in university. We studied lots of methods and theories relevant to marketing; however, I couldn't use any of them in my job, as those methods were established in the America, in which, people have distinct attitudes and beliefs in proportion to my country. Sometimes it is impossible to localize the approaches presented in books, and you need to rely on your own findings via constant trial and errors.

Secondly, it is undeniable that books are a reliable source for gaining information in the required area, and basically they are the result of author's research and experiences. In fact, you don't need to experience something, which is experienced. For instance, I have recently read a book about a successful businessman. This book contains the facts caused either failure or success; how he committed mistakes and how he solved them in his way of progress. I tried to avoid his mistakes and follow his suggestions, which was useful for improvement in my job.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that people could learn from every source comprising different experiences; it could be from a book or their own life. That is because experiences are experimented and have an expected result.