How do movies and television influence people's behavior.? Give reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's world movies and television play a considerable role in our life. Many channels and programs are produced for specific reasons and lots of money is spent on them. I believe movies change people's beliefs and behaviors through their so-called reality, and televisions are included a lot of fake or true news that can modify people's notions on different matters. In the following essay, I will explore my reasons.

First of all, movies create a desired world for audience, which I believe in most cases are something far away from a real life. As a result, people perceive these differences between their life and the one introduced in a movie, so they try to change themselves into what they see. For example, recently, I have seen a movie, which was about a person who worked in a large company with a good income; however, he was not satisfied with his job and once realized that he must go for his dreams, which might provide less money but would be more interesting. After watching that film, I realized, why not me? Why shouldn't I try for what I like? So that, I attended a painting class, which was my favorite thing since I can remember.

Secondly, televisions have a significant impact on our life by their remarkable investing on creating news in the way that is easier to follow. In fact, clearly you can see their large effort to make influencing film for example about the Syria's conflict, containing the scene from a real battle or a homeless child who has been lost his parents. On the one way, it would raise the awareness of people about important things happen somewhere around them in the world; on the other hand, it might has another reason, such as raising people hate for a special country or government, in order to reach a consensus for subsequent reactions.

In conclusion, I believe movies and televisions affect our beliefs and notions in different ways, such as creating a desired life in order to follow them, and producing effective news in order to provoke public emotions to their own goals.