It has recently been announced that a new movie theater may be built in your neighborhood. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

The neighborhood we live in is an integral part of our lives. It is the place where we spend lots of hours and many years of our life. If a movie theater were going to be built in our neighborhood, I expect some residents would believe that it is a great idea; others would disagree. In my point of view, I support the idea of establishing a new movie theater for two main reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

The most important reason is that construct a movie theater will create lots of jobs. In order to build a theater, civil, mechanical and electrical engineers, bricklayers and many other workers will be needed. Of course, This means that many people will have the opportunity to work. To illustrate that idea let us consider the following example. I remember when I was fifteen years old, a movie theater was built in my grandfather neighborhood. That project attracted lots of workers from a variety of sectors in order to work on it. And now, ten years after it was completed, it is still offering many jobs for the residents of the neighborhood to run it. As we can see, these individuals would not have had the opportunity to work at that time in the absence of that theater.

The second reason is that a new movie theater will add tax revenue for the city. Individuals who were deciding to stay at home or to go to a movie theater in another city, now they will go to the new theater in their hometown instead. Therefore, this will increase the amount of tax and bring prosperity to our community. For instance, after the theater in my grandfather neighborhood was built, many neighbors came to the neighborhood as the theater was there destination. As the result, much additional money spent each day in the region. After one or two years I began to notice that their city was spending more money on their schools, streets and even athletic facilities. This experience taught me that new businesses are beneficial for cities.

Gathering together those ideas and illustrating examples, it is clear that there would be many expected benefits to our neighborhood if a new theater were built in it. Such as generating new careers and attracting new taxes.