It has recently been announced that a new restaurant may be built in your neighborhood. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Opening a new place such as shopping malls, food courts, or recreational areas brings several changes to the community. These businesses can be an underlying cause of the prosperity for any given society. Inaugurating a new restaurant in my neighborhood would be beneficial, and in the following paragraphs, I lend credence to this view.

First and foremost, a new restaurant will provide redeeming job opportunities for people living nearby. The new restaurant, which most of the time is the franchise of another brand, can be done with a lower level of experience. Even a college student or a teenager can manage to work in such kind of jobs. Carrying out a part-time job, young people can get independent of their family and stand on their own foot, providing them to earn money to fulfill their requirements such as tuition fees. Assume a freshman student suffering from the budget limitation occasionally and needs to take a loan for his university expenses. By opening a new restaurant nearby, he can accomplish a part-time vocation, helping him afford his university along with living costs; and he will be able to repay the loan on time. Therefore, he would be assigned a restaurant staff without requiring job experience. Admittedly, nothing is gratifying than being independent of the family for paying tuition fees, and opening a new restaurant would have far-reaching repercussions in different aspects of young people.

Moreover, a new restaurant introduces other cultures to people not acquainted with. Nowadays, ethnic foods are noticeably popular among people wanting to try a unique, exciting taste, a trigger for getting familiar with other nations’ traditions. Also, trying new foods can be stimulating for curious people always seeking unique, novel experiences, creating nourishment for their sense of curiosity. A new Chinese restaurant located adjacent to the central park near my house have found a considerable number of advocates because of its healthy, organic foods. This business opens miscellaneous opportunities for other businesses related to the Chinese culture such as acupuncture healthcare center and herbal medicine store to be inaugurated, as the result of people’s desire to this culture introduced by that restaurant. In fact, not only did that restaurant makes nearby people familiar with Chinese culture, but it also led to the arena prosperity thanks to people’s demands for other Chinese businesses.

In the final analysis, opening a new restaurant can be beneficial for individuals living in its neighborhood. This is because young people would be provided with new job opportunities, and this business can be a reason for getting familiar with other cultures through ethnic foods.