It has recently been announced that a large shopping center may be built in your neighborhood. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Recently announcement of an upcoming shopping center rise controversy. Some people believe it will cause a lot noise to the neighborhood since they expect more traffic. However, a new shopping center can cause life of citizen more convenient, provide a new choice for families and friends to spend their weekend, and most importantly it can also boost economic of the city.

A close large shopping center means buying supply for citizens of neighborhood easier than ever. Large shopping center have variety of different product and supplier, which means most people shopping need can be easily fulfilled. A large selection of brand will all present in this shopping center. It cannot be easier for people to compare different product and pick up the one people really like. On the other hand, close location means people do not have to go other way to other side of town for shopping. Thus, they won’t have to spend forever on their way to the shopping center, but rather spend more time on shopping itself.

Since a lot shopping center also comes with good restaurant and movie theater, friends and families have more option to choose for their reunion. Shopping centers today are much more compact than it used to be, since it usually combines different function in to a single package, for instance, dinning, movie theater, or even small amusement park for kid. A new shopping center not only provide a perfect place for shopping, but also present us a new way to hang out with friends. People can have a nice dinner after enjoying their shopping. Thus, people can enrich their social life.

Most importantly, shopping center bring business opportunity and thus can boost economic of the city. Shopping center attract different retailer to open their store in the city. When they earn money, they will contribute tax for government. Then, government spend those money on improvement of people’s life. Meanwhile, new store also open new employment opportunity. Thus, unemployment rate in the city will also decrease. By attracting more inventor in to the town, and lower unemployment rate, it is not impossible to see that people earn more income and have a better life than before.

To sum up, building a new shopping center can help individual improve their social life, and most importantly accelerate economy in the town. Thus, I would recommend building a new shopping center.