It has recently been announced that a new restaurant may be built in your neighborhood.

Do you support or oppose this plan?

It is alleged by many that residential areas must be separated from commercial ones. According to those people having restaurants and other facilities in their near homes can be a pivotal factor to deteriorate the environment and the quality of life of the local community. Nevertheless, I believe that this thought is not plausible and the neighborhood will remain unscathed. Therefore, I support the plan to construct a new restaurant in my neighborhood. I feel this way for the following reasons.

Firstly, I like to eat out frequently to encounter my friends and relatives. Having many options of restaurants or cafes in my living area is an advantage for me because I would spend less time on traffic searching for places to eat with them. Furthermore, having a place to eat near home is beneficial when we get hungry at night. For example, last week I got hungry late at night and I had not any food at home. I decided to ask for food and then I had to go out to pick it up, unfortunately, it took half an hour. If there was a restaurant near my house it would not take so long time for me to eat at that time.

Secondly, having some facilities around our neighborhood might increase the real estate value of our houses. This emphasizes the prospective homebuyers' requirements and preferences. The majority of people, who are looking for a house to purchase, prefer neighborhoods that have restaurants, drugstores and supermarkets around it. This tendency is due to the advantage to avoid traffic in their daily lives. Hence, I would love if my house increases in value because of this improvement in my neighborhood.

Finally, the area might be safer with the enhancement in the movement and circulation of people and cars. Residential areas are usually quiet and bucolic which may be dangerous for people to walk alone to get home. For example, sometimes I walk to get home after work, consequently, the movement and all hustle and bustle may turn my walks home safer. It is generally claimed that the additional movement may disturb the residents of the area, however, I believe that if everybody respects local rules nobody will be prejudice. For instance, customers should not park their cars in forbidden places, the restaurant’s owner should respect the hours of attendance and maintain the proper volume of the music that is being played.

To sum up, I strongly support the plan to build a new restaurant in my neighborhood. This is because I will have an option more closely when I go out to eat, my house may increase in value and the movement generated by the clients may turn my walking safer. These concomitant advantages will ameliorate my daily life routine.