It has recently been announced that a new restaurant may be built in your neighborhood.

Do you support or oppose this plan?

Some people prefer to have restaurants and other facilities in different neighborhoods to their homes. They alleged that residential areas must be separated from commercial ones. I agree with the idea that it is not plausible, therefore, I support the plan to construct a new restaurant in my neighborhood. I feel this way for the following reasons.

Firstly, I like to eat out frequently. Having many options of restaurants or cafes in my living area is an advantage for me because I would spend less time on traffic searching for places to eat. For example, last week I got hungry late night and I had not any food at home. I decided to ask for food and then I had to went out to pick it up, unfortunately it took half an hour. If there was a restaurant near my house it would not take so long time for me to eat that time.

Secondly, having some facilities by near in our neighborhood might increase the real estate value of our houses. Although, some people disagree, the majority of people, when they are looking for house to purchase, prefer neighborhoods that have restaurants, drugstores and supermarkets around it. Due to the advantage to avoid traffic in their daily lives. Hence, I would love if my house increase in value because this improvement in neighborhood.

Finally, the area might be safer with the increase in movement and circulation of people and cars. Residencial areas are usually quiet which may be dangerous for people to walk alone to get home. For example, I like to walk around the street at night to sleep better, so the movement can turn my walks safer. Some people may claim that the movement may disturb the residents of area, however, if everybody respect the laws nobody will be prejudice. For instance, customers should not parking their cars in forbidden places, restaurant’s owner should respect the hours of attendance and the loud of musics.

To sum up, I strongly support the plan to build a restaurant in my neighborhood. This is because I will have one more option when I go out to eat, my house may increase in value and because the movement generated by the clients may turn my walking in street safer.