It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?What sort of punishment should parents and

Yes it is important that children learn the true meaning of pros and cons in each and every aspect, as to differentiate between right and wrong doings with clear and specific reasons. But, punishing children in order to make them learn is not something parents prefer in 21st century; nor they should. They know that love and time is all what their child seeks for and they work on it.

In addition, punishing will only keep them in an isolation, far away from their parents. Kids will never reveal what goes in their mind, they will never share anything because the terror of punishment will act as an activator in creating a gap between the child and the parents. Furthermore, might draw their attention from family to the world outside seeking someone who might understand them better, know them better as their parents no longer understand them. Which might result into leading the child towards a bad company sometimes.

Punishing kids means that we are teaching them brutality, which they in turn will give out to the world, preventing them to be a good and responsible citizen.

According to the survey, many kids commiting crime are the ones whose parents fail to create a basic understanding as a friend, as a guide between them and their child or fail to give enough amount of attention that their child seek. History has been evidence that brutality gave birth to brutality but love and understanding gave birth to a better human race as well as a better country.

We learn from our experience in life and so does the children. All we can do is to guide them throught the light of our knowledge in a way that it appeals to them in a most efficient and effective way. It's all about the kind of bond that parents maintain with the child. Parents are the best friends one can ever have. More good is the bond, more is the trust that the child will have on us. Hence, making it easy enough to let them believe us that all we need is to be able to guide them, make them diffentiate between good and bad, so as to make them a good person in their life ahead.