It is important to keep old friends than to make new
Some folks believe that this is very important to get acquainted with new people. Others,
however, think that they are better off with old friends. In my opinion, it is significant to keep
in touch with your trusted buddies instead of looking for new ones.
To start off, people that we know for ages are usually loyal and trustworthy. If you need
assistance at work or with your chores, they will help you out with that. For instance, my close
friend helped me recently with my term paper even though he was not familiar with the
subject itself.
Apart from that, old friends can understand our feelings better than anyone else. They can
cheer us up or give a bit of good advice if we are pissed off. This is crucial for teens these days
since Gen Z is more prone to be depressed. I have plenty of friends who are in limbo; thus,
they need to talk to someone close to feel themselves better.
Finally, I assume that it is very difficult to find new friends today due to the fact that people
communicate via the Internet most of the time. Some folks are basically not willing to leave
their houses which makes it harder to get acquainted. Therefore, it is pivotal to have a couple
of trusted friends that will never let you down. No matter what is going to happen, you always
have someone you can talk to if needed.
All in all, I believe that people should maintain a good relationship with their old buddies
under any circumstances. It is very hard to make new friends and sometimes it takes ages to
trust them. Hence, I will stick to my close friends since we know each other very well.