It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life

Our universe is a place where many events take place every second. There are several types of events occurring in our world like celebrations, crime, politics, education and so on. And it is obvious one could come across some of these in his/her lifetime. It is not possible for one to be aware of all the events that are happening.

I agree that it is important to know about the events around us though there is no gain. There is no guarantee that by knowing one gets benefited. But it is important to have awareness. This awareness might help us in some way in any situation. Who knows!! For example, one day I read the news about my state politics. The article says how the ruling party differs their word once they have come to power. And it is so clearly explained with all suitable proofs and evidence. Then I was able to figure out what actually happened in my state. Such type of articles are very rare and it needs great courage for the publisher. Though it personally does not benefit me, I just felt happy for knowing the truth.

Also by knowing the events around us can make one inspire. It can even change one's way of thinking. This might not happen immediately but there is a chance. Just knowing the events around the world does not waste your time. It takes short time to just read the headlines in the daily newspaper or watching the news on CNN. And there is no need to put effort. One can just casually spend time on these sources. After all, there is no harm by doing this activity. For example, I have a habit of reading the newspaper daily for 15minutes. By this, I got an activity every morning. And it eventually increased my English language ability too. I don't keep any effort but the puzzled words and even some interesting events make me think more. I can say it is a blessing in disguise. This motivated me to learn more, to know more

As a student by knowing the events gives me awareness. I have become more aware of the activities in society and learned to be careful. By reading various research topics in science everyday inculcated enthusiasm in me, pushed me to pursue science, inculcated enthusiasm. So, it is fine to know about the events even though they don't benefit in our daily lives. But, I believe one could gain some good quality or gets benefited in one way or other. Even that is not the case, one can at least gets awareness which is most important to survive in this world.