It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

It goes without saying in this progressive and sophisticated world where we live in, human beings have been looking for ways to improve their information. Some individuals believe it is crucial to know about every events happening around the world, even if it would not affect our lifestyle. However, some others have an opposite point of view. In my vantage point, we should be aware of every events happening around the world. In what follows, I will elaborate on my vantage point.

First of all, it is significant to be mentioned that, being informed about any events happening help persons to broaden their perspective, even if events are irrelevant to individuals' daily life. To be more specific, people can not use any information in their life since maybe their circumstances are different. But, being aware of events happening provides more flexible attitude and perspective toward situations which people encountered with during their lives. For instance, I watched a program about benevolent celebrities helping poor societies such as african countries. They have fascinating events happening in poor countries with the aim of collecting more money in order to providing more amenities for children. This event would not affect my daily life, because it was impossible for me to travel to poor countries and help them, besides I was not wealthy enough to spend my money on charities. But, this program change my perspective toward poor guys and their lifestyle, and requires me to know about them more. If I had not watched that program about events happening, I would not be able to broaden my view.

Another reason which deserves some attention here is that, knowing about events around the world is important since maybe they do not have effect in our life but can be useful for other members in society. Put it in other words, we are only a segment of society, and should not be used to draw conclusion about all members in society, even maybe they affect our family members daily life. Thus, by being aware of events happening around the world we can tell about these events to our family members and our friends. And sharing this events' information lead to a beneficial change in their life.

From what has been discussed above, we may safely reach the conclusion that, getting involved with world news is crucial since it would not only develop our perspective but also help us share these information with others in order to be useful for them.