It is important to know the events happening around the world, even though it is unlikely that they affect your daily life. Do you agree or disagree?

The world has become a small village where any event happens any part of the world could affects other areas of the world. I agree that one should know about the events that happens around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect daily life.

To begin with, the world became interconnected net of common interests, whether economically or politically. Any problem that could seem that it is far from you and probably not affect your life on the short run, may suddenly has impact on your life. Therefore, it is better to keep abreast with the latest developments in world around you. For instance, the civil war which is going on in Syria, is far from Europe, however, it has a great impact on the life of people, not only in the Middle East, but also in Europe. The refugee crisis started affecting the EU countries when the refugees started to engulf EU. Moreover, the terrorism that came as a result of this war started to cross the boundaries of many countries. Based on what I have mentioned above, we can conclude that what seems far from you and not will intersect with your daily life could be in direct relation to your life and society.

Secondly, It is vital to follow what happens in other areas of the world to know about different cultures and circumstances where other people live. You could give help or support other societies that may need your support, such as in case of disasters or floods. This kind of empathy between different cultures and people help to build safer and stable world. Furthermore, it increase the chances to bridge the gaps between different cultures and religions, which enhances the opportunities of peace and mutual benefit. For instance, I have read about a village in some poor African country which needed funding to build school for the children in this village, but they couldn't find the funding to establish this project. A group of students in Finland, heard about this issue and they started collecting fund for this project, they launched a very successful campaign that managed to collect the money that is needed for this school. It was very happy news for those African children who finally will be able to have a lovely school in which they will receive their education to make their country and the world better in the near future, or at least, that we all hope to achieve.

To sum up, it is really important to follow and know what is happening around you in the world, even if it seems that it is not related to your daily life.