Is it more important to have talent or hard work? Explain by connecting your answer to your own personal experience.

In today’s world variety of skills and features are important for gaining peoples goals and improvement of their life. Like Tomas Edison said that the success is one per cent of the talent and ninety-nine of hard work. I strongly believe in that opinion. I will broad some reason to support my point of view.

To begin with, most people tend to look for easiest ways for pursuing their aims, but it is usually the opposite situation in which person should work harder and spend more time on their goals. This is the explanation why we do not have many successful people in different fields, it’s laziness. Some famous people or enough successful in their work are the most determined and hard-working ones. Let’s take a look at Elon Mask he spends most of his time working across the country working harder than anyone on our planet. His companies are famous and successful in rocket and electric car building.

My personal experience illustrates that if you work hard toward something you want you will get into tat field. I always wanted to find my calling and it happened when I was in medical college. I got triggered with the science and knew that in the end I will become scientist. This year I have graduated from the master’s degree and applying to the Ph. D. program in the best place of our country. I passed some exams and waiting for the results. Even if I won’t get into the program this year I will work in the lab and get more skills to try again. I am sure that hard work is the key for achieving anything you really want. People can have talent but be lazy or afraid of failure, so they choose something easy. One of my groupmates is pretty talented but lazy so he will stay in the local university instead of trying into the better program to get more capabilities to conduct research in better environments with the strong facilities. That is clear example of having the talent but not moving further, stock in the poor scientific environment. Without brave effort you will not improve your life.

Additionally, it is obvious even foe children to develop their skills they need to work on them even if they are talented, in drawing for example. Kids should learn all that art technics and spend hours to improve their talent. If they stop, they won’t achieve greatness in the art.

In conclusion, I would like to emphasize that hard work always pays off in the way you could not even have imagined. Talent is just a small part of success. Talented doctors for examples are people who spent half of their life studying and training their skills. All aforementioned examples provide strong evidence for my opinion.