It is more important to keep old friends than It is to make new friends.

The majority of the old friends that the people have are their good friend. They like their friend and they think by having them they do not need to find any new friend. In my opinion, although old friends are valuable, finding a new friend can be valuable, too.

The first reason is that the situation of the people in not constant. They will go to a new place during their life such as work, school, and university or in another city or country. So, in the new place, they need to find a new friend to get a help from them.Even, they need to have a relationship there. For instance, when I was a freshman in university, I was alone. I did not have any friend because my old friend went to other universities. So, I needed to find a new friend. Therefore, my university's friend became one of my good friends. Accordingly, people need and should to find a new friend when they enter to a new place.

The second reason is that finding new friends can be an extra experience in people life. New friend; especially from either other cities or other countries, can give us additional information about their culture and others. A person who is successful can be really useful for a person's future. He/ she can introduce them to the important people that can cause an improvement in their job and others. For instance, I found a new friend from another country. His field of the study is same of my field. So, he took new information to me about their universities, professors, job condition. That information helped me a lot to choose the best university and a professor. Hence, new friends are a new experience that people can see in their life.

In conclusion, although keeping old friends are important, finding new friends is really useful for people to have a new experience.