It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Have a good relationship with other people is a prominent issue for everyone and has an important effect on people’s life. A person tries to find good friends from infantile era to adult. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this idea is that whether having a relationship with an old friend is suitable or making new friends. Where I to choose between these two alternatives, I would select the former because of two reasons which will aptly substantiate my viewpoint in the following paragraphs.

First one is that our old friends know us for a long time ago; actually, we have grown up together from childhood until now, and we had some experiences with each other. If we need help, they can help us better than our other friends. They pay attention to us more than our new friends and like us more than them. We can speak together for hours and enjoy from speaking. My own experience is a compelling example of this. The name of my best and oldest friend is Ali, and we grow up together from when we were 7. I have no brother and sister, and I do not feel relief with my parents because I live separately, therefore when I face a problem or arduous situation in my life he is the best choice I think about.

The second one is that we can trust our old friend more than our novel friends. If we confront a bad event, or we have a problem with our family, we need someone who knows our parents and us to help us. As a matter of fact, we prefer to talk about our difficulties with our old friends, because they can advise us expeditiously. For instance, last month I talked to my mother loudly because she had bought me some stuff that I did not like them, and did not need them. I was so angry at that time, but after that, I think that I Should not say that words to her. I needed someone to give me some advice and tell me how I can speak to my mom and retrieve that event.

In conclusion, In my opinion, It is better to keep our old friends because they know us from a long time, and they can advise us better than other people, and we can rely upon them more than our new friends.