It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.
The most important and irreplaceable relationship in everyone's life is definitely a friendship. Without a friendship, no one can
survive in human society. Every day we encounter new things, new people and so on. In this respect, we do have a chance to
make a new friend every day. I strongly disagree with the idea that keeping old friends is more essential than making new
friends and in what follows I will elaborate on my viewpoint.
First of all, we cannot get along with our old friends in new places all the time. When we change the situation sometimes we
just have to deal with it. In my experience, during my freshman year in university, most of my high school friends were in
different universities. In order to get used to the new environment, I decided to go to the sewing club and make friends.
Consequently, I had ice break and discovered new things and dping great with my new acquaintances.
Another reason is new experiences come with new company. We all know that humans are social and herd-oriented and he or
she cannot do everything on himself or herself. Suppose that you are going to work in a printing company from working in a
law firm. In your new job you can learn new things with new people and most likely to get closer with some of them. Most
important thing is you cannot learn about printing and press on a professional level with your former friends.
To sum up, al of aforement reasons lead us to draw the conclusion that encountering new people and getting closer is more
considerable thing that always trying to keep your old ones. It is mainly due to the fact that friends come and go, we cannot be
with our old friends, and we have to have a courage to experoence new thing along with new people.