It is more important to keep your old friends than to make new friends.

Friendship is always regarded as one of the most critical parts of social circle. Some people have argued that keeping in touch with old friends is much more important than finding new ones. While this view seems absurd at first glance, I believe it can be true at a broad perspective.

The first reason to support such a view is that hanging around with old friend is time-saving and efficient. It is clearly perceived that becoming acquaintance with stranger needs time for introduction and small conversations. On the other side, old friends have deep knowledge about one's character and emotion. To illustrate, consider a person who has difficulty with declaring his undergraduate major. When he tends to consult a friend, an old one can obviously help well as he/she knows him for long time. In essence, not only does the amount of time save but also the efficiency of this relation is much higher.

Another justification for keeping an old friends is the trustworthy among old friendships. Apparently, long-lasting relationship can be a sign of fidelity. Having long and strong relationship with friends require both deep understanding and trusty in any social circles. This will not happened, unless one involves in long-run relation. In addition, communicating with specific group of friends neither means fear of embracing new things nor nostalgic. It can be known as loyalty, one of primary rule of having strong and intimate friendship. In fact, time is one of best criteria for any individuals to evaluate how reliable are their friends and how long their friendships will continue.

Although old friendship is worthwhile, it should be noted that any new friend is going to become an old one when time flies. Since humans are regarded as social creatures, now and then, need to communicate and develope their relationships even if they have just a few close friends. There are some specific occasions in everyone's life such as entrance to college or work-place that can cause extending new friends which ones should be aware to find precious friends among them.

To recapitulate, different aspects of whether finding new friends or having the old ones have been considered. As it was mentioned, when time passes not only the fidelity among friends is being clear but also makes them more valuable. However, extending the social circulation should never overlooked.