It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.

“There is long distance from knowing to applying”; Mohammad the prophet of Muslims said in his lifestyle textbook. This comes true for students who want to learn cardinal subjects such as conceptual ideas or facts. Although, for some, learning the former is more important for students than the latter since conceptual part of students’ brain can form by such subjects, for others, learning facts will be much more practical than the former. By comparison, how can recognize the best perspective? For judging, in my opinion, learning facts is superior to knowing about abstracts due to tangibility of facts and lots of application of them in daily life.

To begin with, the most significant of knowing about facts is its tangibility. Lots of experts speak about conceptual ideas like goodness or badness; however, hardly do they can elaborate those idea in an understandable frame. “Aristotle told: “goodness will remain till end of the world and badness will disappear soon or late””, my professor explained when he taught influence of Aristotle in 21 century; however, such statement will not help student “to be” a good human since they have to learn the features of goodness through the facts.

Additionally, learning facts that once was thought to be old stories its necessity is an essential for promoting student’s personalities. Old stories can elaborate how to be a good person through destinies of descendants, their properties or miseries. My grandmother narrated from her descendants: “Lots of my friends could not end up prosperity because of their ambitious. They wanted always more, more than what they needed.” By such facts, students can embody real meaning of goodness and badness in their mind to such a point that it becomes practical in their daily life.

All in all, I contended that tangibility of facts and application of them in daily life are two features of advantageous of learning facts that make that superior to learning conceptual ideas.