It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.

It is undeniable fact is that the children of any nation's are its future. Education plays crucial role in shaping children future. Indeed, students necessary to understand ideas and concepts but one can not deny the importance of learning facts. In order to get efficient, correct knowledge, it is must to study related facts. From my vintage point, I disagree with the statement that ideas and concepts are more important than facts.

First, the exquisite point to be mentioned is that facts of any subjects tell us the current situation and ideas, concepts that is based on the existing facts. To put it in another way, the facts are primary resource and ideas are secondary resource. To give an illustration, lets look at the case of Earth, Earth rotates around own axis and it is a fact that earth takes one day to complete one round around own axis. In addition to this, Earth rotates around the Sun and it is a fact that earth takes 365 day to complete one round around the Sun. Moreover, we learn the geography on the existing this fact. Another key to remember that the our scientist are continuing their research based on this learning that Earth rotates around own and Sun. This example illustrates that, learning facts are key to bolster the foundation of our education.

Another point that deserves some word is that the facts are essential in order to implement the ideas and concepts. In other words, Facts are static. For example. Students apply for TOEFL exam because they are international students and they are non-native speaker. This is a fact that non-native speaker must have to appear for TOEFL to apply for admission in abroad universities. So, students will understand the different ideas, concepts, strategies and practice to get good score in the exam. Thus, Facts are one directional and ideas are second directional. Apparently, both are essential for students educational development.

Some may argue that the concepts more important than facts. Indeed, the concept of the subject is important which gives more information about the subject but it delivers incomplete information without understanding the fact of the subject. For instance, the scientist Alan Turi who discovered the enigma machine. The fact was there were no electronic equipment available to decipher the code and Germany attacked England. But once the successful research of engima machine, England was able to stop the attack from Germany.

To wrap up, I utterly believe that facts are rudimentary and it is necessary to learn it in order to get proper education, if students understand the fact, the concept will remain in mind for lifetime.