Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Modern transportation and shipping has made the world a better place to live.

It is indispensable part of life without modern technology. The modern transportation is a part of human invention. Due to the innovation in transportation, the employment opportunities have increased. As a result of this, the nation's economic power has increased. Therefore, I strongly support the statement 'modern transportation and shipping has made the world a better place to live' for several reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that the trade with other countries have increased due to the creation of modes of transportation. Apparently, the modern technology in marine transportation have ample of benefits like fish trawlers, cruise ship, export import of fuel. For example. The fish trawlers which helps to catch myriad of fish. The fish trawler pull and drag the net in a deep sea to catch fish. The next step is, the fish is moved to different devices to washing, cutting, cleaning and sorting. After carry out with sorting device, the next step is to packaging. This is the end process where the package is ready to sell in commercial market. Few fish trawler also equipped with fish oil making processes. In fish trawler, there are multiple electronic aids which gives valuable information. This is how modern shipping helps to feed a huge population which can not possible by traditional fishing practices. Another good example is cruise ship. The purpose of cruise ship is not limited to transportation, rather it gives pleasure trip with luxurious amenities like a 5-star hotel. Thus, it is undeniable fact that innovation in transportation gave us a better life.

another reason that deserve some words is that creation in modern transportation like bus, train, air-planes, metro etc. have improved out lifestyle. The ancient times, the horse was the only means of transportation. it used to take days or months to travel; however, nowadays due to the growth in technology, humans have invented the wheels and now the invention has reached to the pinnacle of the success where we are travelling across the globe within a few hours of the day. This made word closer and easier to live. People travel to different places for purposes like job, education, medical treatment and for various reason. The good example of transportation in agriculture field is tractor. The tractor and equivalent agriculture transportation machineries works in order to decrease the human intervention. The tractor helps in plowing, harrowing, planting for large number of acherage land where it is impossible to complete this work by an individual person. Indeed, the tractor and equivalent agriculture transportation machineries support to fulfill food for such huge population. Thus, transportation in agriculture offers many benefits.

In addition to it, the transportation increases the economic power of the country. Nowadays the tourism industry is burgeoning. People travel to different places to enjoy the beauty of the nature. As a result of this, the employment opportunities have increased in industries like hotel management, shopping malls etc. Consequently, the unemployment rate is down and everyone enjoys the stable life. The modern transportation encourage the person to travel and to feel good after meeting different people and places, it gives better life. In ancient time, the transportation was not safe as today; however, nowadays, people can travel anywhere, anytime.

To wrap up, I utterly believe that modern transportation made the world closer, happier and offered many benefits.