Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Modern transportation and shipping has made the world a better place to live.

Use specific reasons and details to explain your opinion.

Transportation and shipping play a vital role in the economic and social development of any society or any country. I personally think that modern transportation and shipping have benefited our society in a myriad of the way. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore below.

The first and most significant reason is it has made our life more comfortable and fun. Let's take the example of an airplane. How it has made our life so easy. Suppose, I want to go to my country India to see my sick mother and I need to return in two days. Here, I have a plethora of options to go and returned on time. Similarly, suppose, my children, are demanding to go shopping in Europe on this black Friday. I can totally fulfill their dreams, I just need to have money for it. On the other hand, our ancestors faced so many problems because of slow transportation, when Swami Vivenkaand ( first Indian came to the USA) came to the United states first time, it took him about three months to reach here. When I came about this fact I was really thankful for modern transportation like an airplane.

Morever, recently developed fast shipment is so convenient for those, who used to ship a lot of stuff from their country such as local food, local ethnic dress. For example, last year I shipped a new ethnic dress for my daughter from India. She was super happy to have it. Additionally, fast shipment is not only given pleasure but it does play a crucial role in meeting deadlines for submitting an application on time. For example, one of my friends wanted to have her transcript from Germany, she got it in just two days.

In summary, I strongly feel that modern technology affected our lives in good ways. It has made our life easy and more fun. Morever, for students its major convenience especially in putting the application on time.