It is more important for universities to invest in infrastructure and physical plant than to invest in keeping the faculty satisfied. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Is university should invest its' money in improving infrastructure and physical plant or just satisfying faculty member? This question does not have any answer since either side is important. However, I personally believe that university should allot more budget to improve overall structural conditions of the university. I feel this way for two important reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, a proper environment can ensure effective education system, and without infrastructure, this will not possible. If all facilities are available in a class like materials like books, computers, good temperature, and overall appearance, students are more like to give their attention to class. On the other hand, when basic requirements such as tables, chairs, and clean rooms are not available, students will not give their attention well. My own life experience is a compelling example of this argument. I remember, when I was ten at school, I could not concentrate on the class as lots of noise comes from outside where a village market was held every day. Moreover, sometimes we did not have any seat to sit at the class, and even we had to sit under the open sky to read. In such conditions, no one is able to concentrate even through good salary was given to the teacher. On the other hand, in my university, most of the teacher get an average salary, but as a class environment is so good, all student give their concentration to the class. So, this example clearly illustrates my position.

Secondly, enough facilitated university is able to improve their rank more quickly than other universities. As this university allot more money for infrastructure and equipment facility, they can do more sophisticated research and that will help them to get more consultant works which will help them to get enough money from this investment. As a result, this university is more like to get popular and able to invest more and more in the future. For instance, a few years ago, Civil Engineering department of my university built to a large building and a research center. After two years, this department becomes one of the most eminent civil engineering department in our country by consulting most recent mega projects Hatir Jill Project, MRT project, and Jamuna Multipurpose project. As investing in improving overall college conditions helps to become a prominent university, a university should invest more money in this sector.

In conclusion, it is high time to enhance our education system and it is only possible if we spend more money to build more and more physical structures. This is because it will increase student concentration on the class and because it will help to improve university rank.