TPO-41

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education is one of the main things for our life, and teachers are those people who teach us something. Even though there are many kinds of teachers depend on where or which subject they teach, all teachers are respectfull member of the society. It seems to me that teachers are always valued same way. I feel this way for two most important reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, the way of thinking of people are changed and that impacts on the reverence of the teacher. Once people thought teacher's main responsibility was to make a good student, but now this trend has changed; people consider them more than the medium of education. For instance, when I was at school, I saw most of the student were afraid teachers because they punished the student. On the other hand, I recently visited my school again for some personal purposes and met with my honorable teachers. I found very few of my teacher as most of them have already taken their retard. I amused by the behavior of one schoolboy who came to one of junior teacher and talked without any fear. But I observed that the boldness of the boy was not mean he dishonors the teacher. So, people way of revering other is continuously changing but respect is not banished.

Secondly, now people are more dependent on the computer to learn new things which reduce the connection between teacher and people. If you read any story about the life of any teacher before the 1980s, you would find that people normally depended on the decision of teachers of that locality for any serious matter because there were very few educated people. But now the percentage of literacy is more than that time. As a result, now people are self-defended and freer to take their decision; moreover, they can get any information from the Internet which was not present that time. But again in most of the time, people ask to join teachers to them with due respect. Even though the way of involvement of teachers in our day to day life is changed, we general people respect our teacher in the same way.

In sum up, the way of revering of our teacher is changing but not reduced. It is because people nowadays are more candid and because the percentage of literacy is improved and people have other options to get information. So, we need to keep connected with our teacher to know more and we should always respect them.