Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers play an important role in the development and guiding the way of every student so that they get success in their future and reach to their particular aim. The teacher not only guide the students but they also used to motivate and encourage the students so that they do not feel bored to their life. It is my firm believe that teachers were more appreciated and valued by the society also in the present days, for a number of reasons, and i will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, teacher are important in every student life to provide the knowledge, idea and guideline to the students. They are well appreciated by the every society in the present world, as every parents are always thankful over the teacher in the success of their children. The parents used to participate in the teachers day program to express their courtesy for every teachers of the school for providing the better education and motivation. I have to admit that, my opinions on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. I used to teach in the school which is situated near to my apartment. I used to do part time teaching in that school, when i was studying my bachelor program. During the teachers day, the parents of every students came at the school along with their children to celebrate that program. I was not used to with all students, but every parents and student thanks me by giving a bunch of flower and express their courtesy for providing the support t their children. That was the which makes the sense on me that the respect for the teacher in the present day is high from parents and students.

Secondly, the teachers are always called in the different social activities by the people of society in order to provide some ideas, opinion and knowledge regarding to particular activities. The society used to thanks the teacher for their presence in the particular activities and express the respect over them. For instance, my society was going to organized the environmental sanitation program in the society. During that program the teacher from the near school was called in order to provide the brief idea about the program, every society member were convinced by the speech of teacher on the environmental sanitation and they followed as the peacher advised them. So, from this example we can conclude that every society in the present world respect the teacher more and take their advise before carrying different activities.

In the light of above mentioned reasons i strongly disagree with the statement that teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays. The importance, value and respect for every teacher is still present in the present world society and in my sense it will remain in the future days also.