Governments should place few, if any, restrictions on scientific research and development.

Author claims that government should place few restrictions on scientific research development. Different people have different views; as topic is debatable. In my opinion, scientific research and development are important in the present world and there shouldnot any restriction on it, so, I am disagree with the author claim.

Scientific research and development has great role in the development of the different technology, that results the easier in carried out the various activities in different field. For example, the communication technology development and advancement in the world results the better connection of the people even though they are far from each other. The communication research and development results in the advancement in internet services which is important in every sectors- banking, education, health and so on- that makes the work easier, faster and convenient. So, scientific research and development makes the peoples everyday easier.

Similarly, there is great challenge to meet the food requirement of the present world population. The scientific research and development plays the important role in the development of the new technology and ideas to make the better increase production of the agriculture products. For example, the scientific research and development results in the development of the high yielding variety of the different crops, which gives higher yield than that of the conventional variety and helps in meeting the food requirement of the world. Similarly, the advancement in the mechanization - tractor, harvester, driller, water pump/generator and so on - of the agriculture areas results in the better use of the available lands, reducing in the loss of crop during harvesting, makes easier to carried out different cultural practices; that ultimately results in more production in the short period of time.

At last but not least, the scientific research and development makes easier to control the various crimes around the world. For example, the development of the CC-camera in the present world are widely used in the capturing the various activities in the different sectors - schools, banks, government offices, etc- that provides the true evidences of the different crimes occuring in these areas such as bank robbery, hand to hand corruption in the offices, etc.

In sum, the scientific research and development plays the significant role in the present world, so, government should not restrict it.