It has recently been announced that a new movie theater may be built in your neighborhood. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Our city is significant for us because it provides everything which we need to survive. If our town wants to set up a cinema, some will support it, and other people will oppose it. As per as I am concerned, I corroborate this idea. I feel this way for two most important reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

The first reason is that a theater will create new jobs. As to built and operate a movie theater required more employee and employer, a new job place will be available for the city dweller, and that is essential for them. For instance, my city, Comilla recently established a new cinema hall in the center of the town. From the process of site-selection to finish whole work more than 2000 people work on it. As a result, they get benefited from the cinema. Moreover, I recently read an advertisement in the daily newspaper, which asked some potential manager and technician for the movie, and that were very prestigious jobs for people who don't have a job at all. This experience taught me that to build a new movie center is very good for the city denizen.

Another reason is that a new movie theater will add tax revenue for the city. Many people who might have stayed home to relax may decide to go to the theater instead. The money they spend at the theater is taxed. These tax dollars are new to the city and will add more tax revenue to help the city improve itself. For instance, after the theater in my hometown was built, it became very popular. My friends and I spent a lot more time in the area. Normally, we would go to a theater in a city about 15 miles away. After a year or two, we began to notice that our city was spending more money on our schools and streets. Normally, it would work on the streets, fixing potholes, every few years. Now, whenever there was a pothole, the city would fix it within a month. Our local newspaper said this was a result of the added tax revenue new businesses like the movie theater were adding. This experience taught me that new businesses are very beneficial for cities.