It is more important for universities to invest in infrastructure and physical plant than to invest in keeping the faculty satisfied.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Sometimes universities get a funding from the government, and how to use the money becomes a controversial question. Some people advocate to use the money to build new infrastructure and physical plant. Others think it is better to invest in keeping the faculty satisfied. Personally, I prefer the first answer. I feel this way for the following reasons.

To begin with, the most improtant goal for an university is to educate great students. For this reason, I think students is the first group of people should be satisfied in the university. Good infracture such as a library or high-end lab equipments satisfies intelligent students' greed of learning and make students endeavor to study into a specific field. The job market is competitive, so students will like to learn as more skills as possible at scholl. By doing so, they are prone to find a better job. And the university is benited, too. If a student have a better job and earn a lot of money, he/she may donate money to back to the school. It becomes a positive cycle between students and schools.

Second, best infracture attracts best students. Therefore, the ranking of a school increases. In the end, more and more studenets would like to apply to the school. The school can get more tuition from students. And since the most intelligent students are in the school, they help publish high quality of paper which will wins more funding from the government. So, it is again a positive cycle between students and schools.

Last but the most important, the faculty in the university can use the new infracture, too. As a result, the welfare of the faculty is also satisfied. Take the librarian works in my university for example, thanks to him, his son can go inside the new library and borrow some books. And he is happy because he does not have to worry that his son may lie about hanging out all night with friends instead of studying.

In conclusion, to be benifit of all the members in a university, I think it is more important for universities to invest in infracture and physical plant rather than to invest in keeping the faculty satisfied.