It’s is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.

Education has a significant role in our progress and prosperity. It can enhance our overall well- being because knowledge is power. Therefore, I believe it’s more essential for students to comprehend ideas and concepts because they can excel in their studies and to find employment easier.

To begin with, concepts and ideas can allow student to thrive in schools. In fact, they can absorb information more easily because learning the general idea of a notion would facilitate the process of learning new concepts. Moreover, they would develop the skill of utilizing preceding information in order to understand new concepts. For instance, in areas to pursue degrees in science such as physics, astronomy, engineering, mathematics and countless other field all concepts and notions are connected to each other; thus, it is vital to understand a piece of information rather than just memorizing it in order to connect new information with old ones. As a result, this manner students would achieve their educational objectives. On the other hand, learning facts is limited to memorizing without the necessity to fully understand them. Therefore, with time students are more prone to forget what they have learned. Consequently, it’s more beneficial for students to have such skill in order to apprehend materials.

Another reason is the optimal approach for students to secure employment post- graduation. Indeed, because they comprehended the fundamental areas of their field of expertise. For instance, many work environments require potential applicants to do oral presentations in order to assess their competency. Therefore, such ability can help them appropriately convey their knowledge to others and answering possible questions adequality. In addition, digesting concepts and ideas provide students to dig deep in their field. Therefore, during interviewers they become more confident in their abilities, and make them perceived a qualified and knowledgeable. Hence, the most ideal option for career preparation to have such skill due to the experience it provides.

In conclusion, for the previously mentioned reasons I strongly recommend that students should be encouraged to understand ideas and concepts rather than learning facts. Hopefully, this trend becomes more prevalence in the future.