job

In today's progressive and sophisticated world we live, no one can turn a blind eye to the importance of social skills and academic qualifications at work. Some people may depend on their skills while on the other end of the rope, others prefer to use their academic qualifications to achieve their goals. From my perspective, social skill looks more rational and I will elaborate on my point of view in the following article cogently.

the first exquisite point to be mentioned is the ability to communicate with others professionally to achieve good standing results. In another word, have a good attitude to deal with your manager and colleagues in a friendly, cooperative way. I can use a personal experience to illustrate that when I arrived in the United State in 2014, I started to look for a job as a dental assistant. After a long story of a search for a job, I finally started to work in one of the private dental clinics in Houston. At the beginning, I did not know how to do some difficult tasks which may give a negative impression between other workers, but because I was friendly and nice to them, they all tried to help me and allow me to learn a new staff and be equivalent to them. After five years, I can tell that now I am a professional dental assistant and have a very good relationship with the manager and the workers as well.

Another equally noteworthy point in corroborating this issue is experience. When you apply for a new job, you may not have a good chance to be enrolled in this job because they need experience in addition to your degree or certificate. In any branch of knowledge, if you do not have an experience, that means your degree is not valuable. As an example, when I applied for a job vacancy as a dental assistant, even if I have a bachelor's degree in dentistry outside the State, but they asked for years of experience in the State to be eligible for their requirements. Therefore, I took my online courses as a registered dental assistant in the Texas board and my CPR ( first aid course) and I asked them to make a shadowing with them before hiring me. All these issues clearly explain what they need besides my academic qualifications.

To wrap it up, all the after-mentioned points lead us to the conclusion that, in addition to the academic degree, many important aspects should be available in your resume to have a good opportunity to be enrolled in any job. The most worthy and valuable point is social skills and how to deal with others in a friendly and respectful way. Otherwise, no one wants to hire a trouble maker employee