Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Undoubtedly, our modern life is much more complicated than the past and modern societies or groups need a good leader. In my opinion, learning and education are critical factor for a person who wants to became a leader. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, great leaders in the world have strong knowledge in leadership and they have been achieved their goals because of studying in the extensive educational programs. There is no doubt, that without education, a person can’t be aware of everything related to leading a group and a leader have to know about management, human resources, facilities and competitor assumptions. However, thease are not possible without learning and spending time in the appropriate programs. For example, we all know about leaders in big companies such as Microsoft, Google, Apple and others and because of social media we read about them. They are well educated and smart people who always learn from failures. In addition, they have a lot of advisers to help them for being successful in the business. This example demonstrates that leadership doesn’t come naturally and for becoming a good leader a person needs more than DNA and hope.

Furthermore, popular leaders in the history were old people and they had a lot of experience to lead community. In fact, the best leaders got the experience by learning from different situations in the diverse events. An example of this leadership is well known leader of India. Actually, he did not became a famous leader by chance or because of his father’s power. Moreover, he had a lot of knowledge and beliefs which were earned by learning. For instance, my brother is a young leader of a company in a large city and he has seventy workers. Although, he is very successful in his business and has a good relationship with his workers, all of the success didn’t come naturally. in fact, he has been working in the industry for thirty years and he started as a simple assistant and learned a lot during these years. Thus, for being a successful leader we should spend time and also work hard to get positive results.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that if a person wants to be a leader should think about a appropriate academic and get experience by working years and years in the industry.