Do you agree or disagree with the following statement When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e mail they will produce better work for the project Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Undoubtedly, our modern life is much more complicated than in the past because people need to work and interact in a team. While many people believe that communicate about a work project in person can be more effective, others agree with the obverse idea. Nevertheless, from my point of view, I believe classmates or colleagues that communicate in person can get a better result than sending an e-mail. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, during the communication in person we are able to understand each other very well, which is difficult in other communication methods. In fact, when we are discussing in a work setting, we can express our feelings and present our side for a subject in the projects to others, but sending an e-mail can't carry all the communicational aspects such as feelings or opinions. Thus, working in the same place allow group members to have an effective interaction with each other about the project and get a better result. For example, last year a research team from the United States wanted me to collaborate with them on an international project. We had to communicate with each other by sending e-mails after doing our task, but we had some problems because there were some limitations in sending materials or even discussing more enough about the project with members and the coordinator. Even sometimes there was a problem because of the misunderstanding of what they imply. Therefore, if we had a chance to work together and speak in person, all problems could have completely solved.

Furthermore, communicating in person can increase classmates' or colleague's motivational level for the project. Talking about the projects in the meetings can be used as a powerful tool to create a team working spirit in classmates. Researches show that people who work in the office as a team can get a better result in massive projects than people that work in distance. For instance, during the COVID-19 pandemic, a lot of jobs faced some restrictions to work remotely. A lot of co-workers have to communicate by sending an e-mail from their home. Consequently, this period revealed that a lot of companies with huge projects failed because of the remote working system.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that group members should communicate about a project in person. Because speaking face to face is the best way of communication that will avoid problems, and in person communication increase members' interest and motivation.