Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's hectic life it is an astonishing fact that people from all walks of life differ greatly in their attitudes towards this phenomenon. We find that some people hold the great idea that learning from past has a lot of advantages for living now, on the other hand, others may oppose the idea. From my perspective it is better to choose former. So, as Hollywood celebrities say: "Let's cut the chase".

Talking the proposed subject into account the reason which may shed some light on my point is that we can diminish our faults by learning from past. It goes without saying that people can read the book that contains past people life and get their experiences easily. For example, when I was in university, I read a book about former university people. That book contains a lot of information about effective study techniques. I used these techniques in order to increase my grades in university. Furthermore, in the end of the semester my grades were very high. As a corollary, we can significantly increase our mistakes by learning from past.

Another rationale about why I take negative idea about the first perspective in the introduction paragraph is that history is sometimes be learning for just for know ancient people. Some people's best free time activity is reading a book about past book. For instance, I found a relic book in my library which is about people's life in 2001. It is very interesting to read because now we are in 2018. Book states in 2001 people would going to build time machine. Besides, that old book gives information about the perspective of ancient people which is very unique. All in all, one of the crucial value of learning about past is it can be very fun.

Nevertheless, the two paragraphs in the body should not be overgeneralized. Just as an old adage goes: "a coin has two sides", those who take the other sides are partially reasonable every once in a while. That is sometimes there might be a situation in which people tend to study study future without any stress about what had been in the past. In fact, life is too short to learn from past.

To put in a nutshell in light of previously discussed reasons of my viewpoint who believe learning from past is accepted occasionally, though the situation like forgetting the background is fairly rare and that should not be accepted as general rule. Indeed, reducing our faults and for fun is are prime factors to my propensity for choosing learn from past. If I could have chance to learn anything from past, I do not have a bit of hesitation to accept it.