Learning a foreign language in the country of its origin or in your country.
In general, learning other language is the way to understand other culture. That is why learning
languages is an important part of education. Frankly, I think the best way to learn foreign language is to
interact with native speakers of it. That is why, learning language in the country where the language is
native is the best way.
At first, there is a huge advantage to live in the country whose language must be learned, which is the
chance t interact with native speakers. Furthermore, learning from native speakers gives a chance to
find specific patterns of speech that cannot be learned in other ways. For instance, one of my friends
lived in Russia for a long time, and he uses a lot of expressions that never are used in our country. That is
way, I think this a good way to learn the language.
Another advantage of visiting the country to learn the language is the chance to observe locals’
everyday life, study the history of the country, and the cultural heritage of the nation. In fact, this kind of
observation is a really good way to understand the speech formation and its development ways. For
instance, I’m sure, it’s too hard to learn Armenian without visiting Armenia. That is because, without
understanding the country it is really hard to understand the language.
And the third by number, but not by the importance, is the fact that being surrounded by people, who
totally or partially do not understand learner’s native language force him to make his best to learn
language. For instance, when my friend moved to US his spoke English not so good. But since he was
surrounded by Americans who did not talk Armenian he was obliged to learn English quickly. Moreover,
now he talks English even better than our professor of English in Armenia.
All in all, the most efficient way of a language learning is living among native speakers. And the only way
to be surrounded by them is steel remain living in the country whose language must be learned.