Are people happier now than before?

In general, the fast pace of life in the modern world changes all the aspects of people’s/a person's life. Their People's happiness and satisfaction depend on many factors which are so inconsistent / irregular fickle that they make people less happy and less satisfied. I think people in the past were happier and much more satisfied.

First of all, modern economy changes so fast that it is too hard for business and for people to adapt to it. Moreover, the changes which occur not necesserily are good ones, they can cause a huge unemployement. This is the reason why nowadays people are less satisfied and less happy, because it is really hard to be joyful when there is no certainity in the future. For instance, one of my friends during the last year changed three workplace because of hard economical conditions in his country.

Another reason why people are anxious is the changes in political map of the world. Big countries can decide that a country is a threat, which can cause a global crisis. This kind of crisis can cause price changes, political sanctions, economical sanctions, wars, and so on. For instance, even possiblility of war in the Middle-East can cause oil price changes, which will affect gas price around the world. This, of course, cannot be satisfying for anyone.

Another reason which makes people unhappy is global warming. This is directly caused by human activity and goes faster with each year. Moreover, scientists say that it cannot be stopped in near future, and causes huge climate changes. The results of climate change are obvious the constant increase of number of storms, fires, hurricanes, drought, floods, and so on. For instance, last year wildfires killed hundreds and destroyed thousands houses in California. I think there were no one in California who were happy in these days.

All in all, the quickly changing world is ustable and full of many dangers. This makes life in the modern world stressfull, which led to low level of satisfaction and happiness.