Learning ideas and concepts are important than understanding facts.

Controversy exists over whether today more time should be allocated to do things people should do rather than doing things they like to do. I believe, however, spending time on personal enjoyment is highly beneficial due to bolstering people's morale and motivating them to do obligatory tasks.

The first aspect to point out is that doing favorable things can boost people's self-esteem. Being engaged in personal enjoyment helps people take a break from their problems and unwind by doing things they are into them. People need this refreshment since the rigors of modern life are overwhelming, and people need to have fun to be able to persevere. Take the case of an employee who keeps leaving the work a few hours earlier than expected to go to a gym twice a week. Even though he could stay at work for more hours to do things he is assigned, he cannot deprive himself from of having such enjoyment. Not only does prohibiting himself from doing enjoyable things make him progress in work, but also it may lead to a bad performance due to personal conflicts.

A further more subtle point is that spending time on personal matters inspires people to succeed in doing things they have to accomplish. That is to say, people need incentives to work hard, and they can easily get this sense of being motivated through having some time for their own. For instance, a despondent employee might be fed up with his uneventful career. Consequently, he cannot perform well, and this negatively affects other people's efforts. Permitting him to spare time and enjoy himself make him feel better. Coming back to work, he has a strong tendency to work better since he wants to collect money to be able to enjoy more. In addition, this motivation enables him to meet the manager's expectations.

To summarize, people today should be eligible to spend more time on personal enjoyment since it helps them feel satisfied with themselves and motivates them to do things they should do more appropriately. It is highly time we stopped overlooking the drastic influence of high morale and motivation on people's success.