Some people think it is an important part of a child s education to go on field trips for example museum other people think a child s time is better spent learning in a classroom at school

No one can cast doubt on the fact that in the last few decades, the education system has changed drastically in which education has become the utmost priority for children. On that ground, considering its paramount importance, school organizations have been trying to improve ways whereby students could learn the best level of education. In this regard, some people contend that field trip is a very substantial way to provide education to students. On the other hand, another group of people considers it as an exaggeration and apparently, hold opinions in favor of traditional-style classroom studies. Admittedly, the former view contains more weight. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most conspicuous reasons and examples justifying my stance.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that conducting a field trip aids students to gain overall knowledge, and so, their final grades in the exam. In fact, field trip always provides an enormous amount of practical exposure whereby students could learn a lot of practical things in real life. This exposure can be proved to life-memorable experience which is hard to forget in the whole life. On the contrary, the knowledge earned from academic books is really boring and unrealistic which students might forget in a short time. Drawing from my own example to shed light on what has been elaborated above. My school organized a historic trip on the Hiddapa culture, in my ninth grade. They took us to the land where the people of Hiddapa culture used to stay before five hundred years. It was a fascinating experience to know that being in lack of advanced technology, how those people lived gracefully, and the culture and rituals used by those dwellers. Later on, when questions were asked in my exam related to Hiddapa culture, I was able to write all the answers appropriately. Hence, had I missed the opportunity to go on the field trip, I might not have scored well in my history paper.

Another reason which deserves some words is that collecting the practical knowledge could also substantiate the justifiability of the claim made at the outset of this essay. To be more specific, students learn a lot of things on these trips. One of them is that they can have a vivid idea of how theoretical applications that they learn in the school could be applicable in the real field. Accordingly, this real-time experience can clear their theoretical doubts too. For instance, last year, when I was a freshman at university, I had studied a topic named solar plant energy in my science class. It was very hard to learn mathematical data and design in this topic. However, when I got an opportunity to visit a solar energy plant since my uncle works there, it enriched my view about the design of the solar plant and I learned that how solar energy is transformed into electric energy through huge solar machinery. Thereby, it is reasonable to say it is hard to grasp such theoretical knowledge without seeing the real field of work.

Ultimately, there are some advantages of studying in the classrooms that we cannot ignore. Indeed, it is not possible to learn practical knowledge without the help of theoretical knowledge which students usually grasp during classroom studies. Nevertheless, this concern can be eliminated if students are provided classroom education with field exposure.

All in all, from contemplating all remarks, even though some may disagree with my viewpoint, I strongly believe that field trips are crucial for efficient learning than staying in the class and solely reading books. Not only it boosts students’ academic knowledge for gaining the best marks in the exams, but also it gives them real exposure to what they study in their schools.