Some people think it is an important part of a child’s education to go on field trips (for example, museum), other people think a child’s time is better spent learning in a classroom at school.

Each education systems use various methods and ways to enhance their education standards. Contrary to those who contend that the students should spend their time in the classroom at school, I am of the opinion that it is essential for the students to have field trips during their education. Obtaining more power, increasing students’ perception and rising their knowledge are main reasons why I hold this point of view.

The first point, which merits attention, would be that studying at school for a long time might be excessive boring for the students. The Harvard University’s investigations have shown, spending time for a long period at school gradually fade students’ incentive for a study. Therefore, field trips can be effective means of relaxing and gaining power along study. On the other hand, power recovery helps students to be more creative and expand their horizons. A prime example from my own experience may shed some light on this point when I was at high school; school officials brought us to the music workshops before final exams every year. There were many musicians from different countries. I could remember how I become happy and felt an extra energy in my body after listening to the music at that atmosphere. It has helped me to proper myself for the final exam better than before.

There is also a more subtle point we must consider. Field trips give students the mentality of reality. In other words, students be able to see the applicable aspects of things, which learn in the class theoretically. As a result, their understanding of fields of study increase and it would make capable them of selecting right study field for the future. For instance, my brother had a museum trip via school, six years ago. This trip was interested him to research about archeology field and he decided to continue his education in this field of study. Now, he is an archeologist and is satisfied with his selection.

Another point worth mentioning would be that field trips addition students’ knowledge. I think, field trips are like the classroom and give information about several topics to the students. Students can learn their lesson on the trips and different conditions instead of learning on the blackboard. For example, my younger brother learns his paint class lectures in the paint gallery trips. His teacher believes that field trips are best alternative for the classroom and he can teach any things about painting coincide with showing the facts.

Accordingly, if all the factors are contemplated we can reach a conclusion that field trips are not only beneficial for the students in term of development their mind activity but also prompts students to choose the best way in their field of study. In addition, expand their knowledge in the widespread fields.