Some people think it is an important part of a child s education to go on field trips for example museum other people think a child s time is better spent learning in a classroom at school

It is now common for children to take field trips to museums or the wild. While some people oppose the ideal and rather have their kids spend time in school, I firmly support the idea. I think field trips can be beneficial for several reasons, which I will examine in this essay.

For starters, going on field trips can teach children certain knowledge that cannot be learned in class. In my opinion, learning can be anything; it does not matter if it comes from the textbook or else. Having a broad view can develop children’s potential interests. My personal experience can demonstrate this. I am an audiophile, as people called so, and the main reason can trace back to a trip in high school. There happened to be an international expo of electronics in town, which our class had the privilege to attend. It was there I saw some cool headphones and pick up my hobbies for today. If our school did not have such trips, I could not find my passion.

Second, field trips open up a new mind for studying. Traditional teaching methods have many limitations, like confined space and restricted materials. A great example of this would be in the biology course. The school lab is the best place to go for biology, but even it has some disadvantages. For example, you cannot observe or collect data of a plant or animal that moves in the wild, like flowers, for example, which grow naturally in nature. A field trip to a flower field will allow students to learn everything, whereas it is hard to look and examine a specimen that probably perished for many weeks or even months.

Granted, some subjects do not benefit much through field trips, one of them being math. It is true that we learn equations and numbers on the blackboard, but that does not mean outdoor trips can be entirely useless. In fact, mathematicians seak the truth by nature like the Fibonacci series, which can be seen by the patterns on flowers. Nature is truly amazing as you can find every information or equation out there. Furthermore, learning outdoors gives children a deeper understanding which will be hard to forget rather than just pouring knowledge into their heads.

Though field trips cannot be the bulk of studying, their benefits and impact are well worth the time. Thus, I propose the education department approve more activities for the good of the students.