Some people believe that video games could inspire young students' interest and make their study more efficient rather than distracting them and waste time, so young students should be allowed to play video games.

Video games have become an essential part of our life, especially for the young generations. However, parents are now worried about their children playing them because of the negative effects. I strongly agree that video games cause more harm than good which I will examine in this essay.

For starters, video games can be potentially dangerous and violent. Games like first shooters, Moba are all related to blood and killing, and that is concerning since the young form their personalities during this age. There has been countless news about students killing people absentmindedly or intentionally. Also, studies have shown that most gamers are more emotional. They are more likely to use violence when they have a mode or be triggered by others.

Secondly, video games inevitably take away precious time for studying. For instance, a game of league of legends can last between thirty to an hour or more which is insane. Just think how much you will improve if you use that time for studying. Take my personal experience. I played games a lot in primary schools. The first thing I did after finishing homework was to hit the computer. I did not pay much attention to school and never bothered to preview. As you would have guessed, my academic performance was not that good-looking. However, things changed after entering high school as I got rid of this habit, focusing on the real task on hand. The result is significant as my grades skyrocketed to the height I could not dream of in the past. If I did not stop playing video games back then, I could not have had today's achievements.

Apart from all the negative points above, playing video games is not good for your physical health. Just siding on a chair for a long period of time is alarming enough. Your blood circulation will be clogged, followed by the sored neck. Your eyes will ache as well, which suggests decreased eyesight. Again, I experienced all of these symptoms above, and trust me, they are not what you want to encounter. I had perfect eyesight before but after several years of gaming, I was forced to wear glasses. A sad story indeed.

To put it in short, playing video games have more negative effects than good. It is for our health, our career, and the greater good that we should not play them.