Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when our grandparents were children.

Even though today we are facing a more challenging and more complicated lifestyle, I think we are leading a more relaxed life in comparison to people who were living a long time ago. Recent advances in science and technology are providing us with a convenient lifestyle as time goes by.

First of all, today, there are certainly a vast number of digital devices which are readily at our service to carry out our daily tasks. For example, we could comfortably pay our bills online without going to the bank in person. Another example is that the public transport system has made traveling and commuting comfortable for employees or businessmen. If we consider the scenario that a merchant may have had to travel for days to get to a neighbor city in order to buy some products, we would profoundly comprehend the merit of current transport systems which benefit many businesses and industries.

Furthermore, we are living in the communication era. There are great tools to interact with other people regardless of the distance they are living from us. The availability of several communication tools has made it possible for students and scientists to explore different parts of the world and pursue the career which they love. Currently, living abroad doesn't necessarily mean abandoning the family. For instance, when I was a graduate student, I had a dream of working in the renowned companies of Germany; however, I was strongly attached to my family, and I wanted to be in touch with them all the time. Accordingly, the only thing that could help me to deal with such a dilemma was the possibility to video call them online and hold our relationship at a very low price thanks to the internet. Such benefits were not even imaginable during the days which our grandparents were young, the time which advent of the telephone would have been considered as a miracle.

Overall, our grandparents were leading a much simpler life relatively. However, scientists and engineers are simplifying our complex lifestyle so that I predict life would get more comfortable for the next generations because of continuous enhancement of life quality.