life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparent were children.

There is no dearth of controversy about the topic that whether life was easier when our grandparents were growing up or it is more comfortable today. In my opinion, life is definitely more comfortable nowadays in comparison to the previous times and furthermore, it is getting easier day by day due. That is due to improvement in technology, advancements in the internet and access to better education. I will explore these reasons in the following essay.

First and foremost, the advent of the internet in our life made a drastic change in the way we do things in our everyday life. To put it into perspective, my grandfather told me once that he used to stand in line for two hours just to deposit the electricity bill. Meanwhile, today the bill can be deposited online within a span of a few minutes or can even be deducted directly from the bank account with no efforts at all.

Second, the advancements in technology have also made our daily life way easier. For instance, we have microwave oven today which takes just five minutes to make a soup. In contrast, in the old times, my grandmother used to cook food on mud stove which was a two-hour commitment at the least. Equipment such as washing machine helps us get done with laundry with no efforts and in minimal amount of time. Furthermore, the cell phones giving us the constant connectivity. While the older generation did laundry manually and communicated using letters which took days to deliver.

Finally, today there are colleges on every nook and corner at least in developing or developed countries. Moreover, the internet has given us the facility of taking online classes on any subject from the comfort of our own homes. I remember my grandfather telling me it took him one hour on a bicycle to reach his university, which was the only engineering university in the entire state at the time. Nowadays, girls and boys are given equal right to study which was not the case when my grandmother was a teenager. She was allowed to study only till twelfth grade even though she performed well in studies and wanted to go to college.

To summarize, the technological innovations, internet and equal and improved access to education has been crucial in improving our standard of life. Thus, in the light of all the reasons mentioned above I believe that we live a way more comfortable life than what our grandparents lived.