Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children

Throughout the history of humankind, people try to live better than their past life, but in the recent century, with progressing technology in every field, people feel more comfortable than their past life. Nowadays, a lot of facilities are constructed such as big hotels for passengers, high-tech hospitals, high-speed transportation and so forth to people using them to reach their daily goals with a high satisfaction and feel much pleasure. In my opinion, recently, people are living easier than when their grandparents were children, and explain my reasons hereunder.

First and foremost, with the increasing accessibility of people in cyber-space and using more computers and smartphone to make a connection between them are giving them much information and they are informed by immense data to solve their problems without any trouble. Typically, past people got information with many difficulties, to get reliable data about science or weather condition must devote many times to acquire those, on the other hand, in today’s, people find specific data with high comprehension without any doubt by clicking on their own computer screen and find it conveniently. For example, I was working on my term paper at the university, getting suitable articles around my title must read many books, however, by searching in the internet space in a few minutes I found many articles relate to my term project.

Secondly, when my grandparents were children, they used horses and their feet to commute between two points. On the contrary, nowadays, many people get public and individual transportations to reach their destinations. By advancing technology, many ways were invented to transport people in the large cities and even between cities. With this regard, every person has many choices to take an appropriate vehicle for traveling, some people prefer to use cheap ways, such as bike or motorcycle or public transportation, also some people prefer to make comfortable ways but high cost such as individual cars and airplanes. Therefore, all people are freedom to choose a compatible way with their life condition to transport and they never are restricted by elementary ways used by past people. For instance, my city has substantial ways to near cities such as public transportations, airplanes, and swift trains. People in my cities are fulfilled when confronted with various opportunities, also some elder people who experienced old transportation are saying to us that you must appreciate technology with these benefits.

All in all, in the recent century, technology development provides a context for people that they feel more comfortable than when their grandparents were children. Therefore, people living this time not only find specific information in every context, but also use the variety of transportation options to get the sense of convenience.