Should a city try to preserve its old, historic buildings or destroy them and replace them with modern buildings?

Nowadays, Increasing the population of cities encourages people to expand cities with destroying old places, and then the tall buildings are constructed in there are dwelling or shopping centers. A controversial question raises in this issue is destroying historic buildings are a right choice for another goal? Some people have this view that a city tries to maintain historic buildings to preserve the history of this place. On the contrary, some people have the opposite viewpoint that a city must destroy them and construct new buildings. I strongly subscribe the first notion and explain my reasons hereunder.

First and foremost, throughout the history of humankind, people strive to construct something to save themselves from a catastrophic weather with homes or buildings to have a decent life. After many years, these monuments and historic buildings reminded in some places have some messages about how past people showing their tradition about events such as feasts, marriage ceremonies, and thanksgiving. Maintaining these buildings leads to a future generation realizing their history and they will understand about their past culture. For example, in my town, one historic building remained from three thousand years ago, many archaeologists found in debris many paintings about my town people how supplied their needs from nature. Additionally, archaeologists perceived from painting the past people in my town were sophisticated in hunting. Preserving historic buildings can reveal some mystery about past people how they were living in there.

Secondly, growth in every town needs an economic plan to reach high prosperities. One of significant plan to absorb money for flourishing economic condition is attracting many tourists are going to places. With this regard, preserving historic places has the high potential of attracting traveler from around the world toward these places. Therefore, when coming in here to observe and spend their time with happiness, travelers also spend their money to buy something for supplying such needs as foods, clothes, and accommodation. The native people conveniently find the best consumer and sell their products them to get a lot of benefits. As economic standpoint in the Asian countries shows that the towns try to preserve their historic building, their people have a better income than the towns try to replace buildings.

All in all, in my opinion, people should try to maintain their historic building because not only shows their tradition behavior and culture, but also gives them an economic opportunity to earn much money.