Should a city try to preserve its old, historic buildings or destroy them and replace them with modern buildings? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

It is a complex issue whether to preserve or destroy and replace the old buildings. Some argue that we should save ancient, historical edifice and others believe that these should be raised down and substituted with the current designs. While most of the historical buildings should be kept safe, some of these old structures could be superseded. This essay will discuss why some old buildings should be destroyed.

We should preserve historical buildings because these are the points for the tourists’ attraction. Tourists come to visit a city by considering its historical aspects and then they use hotels, transport, other museums. The Jinnah Hall in Sargodha, for example, is a historical landmark and point of interest for tourists. It is named for the founder of Pakistan, Muhammad Ali Jinnah. In this way, these old structures generate a lot of revenue and prestige for the town through tourism. For these reasons, we should preserve such buildings as our heritage.

Conversely, there are some old buildings in the cities those should be raised down to avoid serious problems and accidents. These include old school’s edifices, haunted ones, and abandoned structures to name but a few. For example, one of the buildings of a school in my village collapsed last year and caused the death of thirteen students and one teacher. In short, we should destroy these buildings and reconstruct in a modern style or we can utilize these spaces for some other purpose.

In conclusion, we should protect historical buildings as our heritage to the extent possible; however, old and haunted buildings that might cause an accident and affect human lives should be reconstructed.