life today is easier than past

About seventy or nighty years ago life was different in many ways comparing to these days. If I was asked about being interested in living in the period of time in which my grandparents were children, my absolute answer would be not at all because I believe life is easier now and I enjoy living in current era because of the reasons below:

First, I agree that today life is more busy and hectic in comparison with old days. We see more vehicles in the streets and hear more noises, also air pollution is increasing due to the emition of harmful gasses from cars but no one can neglect the ease of transportation which cars and planes represent. Now days people can travel easily from where they are to any where they want easily within some hours but in the past people had to travel with horses and carts- in the best case with early slow cars- which could take days and also had difficulties and threats like being rubbed or lost.

Second in the past there was no cure for most of the diseases as a result of lacking knowledge. In fact people were defeat less on front of diseases which today are easily curable. For example according to statistics, in early years of 20th century, childbirth death rate was nearly five women in ten but now days, this phenomenon is pretty rare and that's all because of progress in medicine and tools made by scientists and engineers.

Third, today in 21th century around the world women are more and more interested in studying and education. Women today are more aware of their rights and are not just stay-at-home mums spending their life raising their children and cooking, though in eight decades ago the situation was different. Women were expected to dedicate themselves to their family. In many countries they couldn't vote or they had not the right to continue their studies to higher levels of education. In modern world women right has improved and seeing a female professor of a female police as no longer surprising.