Life today is more esier and more confortable than it was when your grandparents were children. Do you agree or desagree?

In our modern society, it is very usual to see groups of elderly people complaining about today’s way of life , but I think the opposite to this. I strongly believe that life has become easier and more comfortable than in the past years. I think this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, technology advances has greatly contributed to make our lives more comfortable even in small tasks, such as washing and drying clothes, cooking, or giving us possibilities to receiving orders like food and medicine without leaving home. However, nothing compares to the benefits brought to medicine. An evidence for my statement is that couple of weeks ago I read an article saying that the scientists finally found the cure for AIDS. How many people have died fighting against this life-threatening disease? Twenty years ago, this discovery would not be possible.

Another point I would like to make which supports my argument is about communication. Globalization has broken down all communication barriers. Today we can talk to people around the world in a blink of the eye. This advancement in our telecommunications networks has made it possible to exchange information in a short period. In my grandfather’s time, communication between people occurred through letters that could take weeks to reach their destination. The only way to hear the news from other countries, was by visiting the big cities or finding people who came back from traveling abroad.

Finally, there has been a lot of improvements in the transportation field. It gets easier and easier to move to one place to another. Nowadays we have more intelligent cars, airplanes, ships, trains, and by its computer based systems their locomotion speed has increased frequently, leading to a global population willing to explore the most diversity destinies in the world.

In conclusion, despite the fact that in old times life was calm and people would have more time to execute their daily tasks more carefully, I strongly agree that breakthrough technology has collaborates for a more comfortable and easier way of life.