Loneliness is becoming an increasing social problem.

Discuss the possible causes and suggest some remedies.

An increase in sociological problem concerning both individuals in terms of psychology and community in terms of sociology, nowadays can be attributed to today’s hustle and bustle life. Of these, the most serious but likely-to-be-ignored is that of loneliness, not only among individuals but crows or groups as well. The possible causes of the problem vary, either people’s busy lifestyles, weird manner or social conditions.

First of all, the mentioned problem possibly consequents from people’s busy lifestyles: fast life and overloaded work. The fact is, in this constantly changing world, people tend to work more and more intensively to sufficiently support themselves and their families, in developing countries, and to satisfy their personal increasing needs, in developed countries. However, the matter is, not only the does financial needs subjectively urges them to struggle for life, but it’s also the modern perspective that ensures their happiness with labor. Take japan as an example, it is a common case that an officer whose working shift finish at 5 pm quite often remain in office and does not leave until 10 pm and home till midnight. The same situation can be found in canada. Actually, people in these two countries are educated to be dedicated to working not only for the sake of themselves but also for the sake of their countries. The situation in developing countries or poor countries, people are working too hard and even extra time to earn adequately for their own insufficient current lives and preparation for their own future as well as their children’s, even their old parents’. It is evident that such over working will surely narrow people’s chance to interact with others, depriving themselves of time to make friends or even look for a partner, putting them into a life of loneliness as no surprise without noticing that money cannot buy their happiness.

Secondly, when putting themselves in loneliness, people are normally not aware that the cause lies in their manner itself; in other word, it is their sturdy unwillingness to socalise with other people that isolate them from others. People of this type prefer to be on their own all the time since when they are young, and tend to do everything independently by themselves, finding it unecessary to cooperate or even compete with others. Others may just feel too shy to get out of their comfort zone to enlarge their social cycle, maintaining contact with a few certain people, mostly their relatives and several friends of the same manner. The underlying problem is these people’s behaviours and responses when young have formed their habits which, in turn, have established their manner leading to their life encircled by loneliness. As a casual chain, they have formed a hard shield from any into their own societies, making everyone keep away from them, or even afraid of approaching them for fear that they may hurt them. Then, needless to say, a person’s personality will decide their society, and in this case, introvert manner tends to imprison in a disadvantagous lonely life.

Finally, it’s a fact that, very often a people’s manner is shaped and established by the environment they are living in. then, loneliness in people nowadays, can be attributed to environs around them, not excluding their life and work condition. Many may assume that loneliness is a person’s natural and inherent manner that can never change or even grow with time. Actually, this is quite right to a few people who are borned with loneliness for certain reasons; yet, it is not the case to all. Let’s take a look into those living in remote areas, either for geographical or professional reasons such as earth – science researchers living in the arctic and subarctic areas or people living in the moutainous areas in most countries all over the world. Those living in remote areas are mostly living on their own, self-supporting in harsh conditions working all the time, wating periodical supply from their base offices, thus facing loneliness which has been a requirement foreseen and listed in their job requirements. Also, no one can deny the fact that those living in mountainous areas always have difficuties socializing with each other due to the distance and the poor conditions from any of the modern means of communication. Another example is specified by those living and working in the jungles, collecting information about the wildlife to support their own science research or their colleagues; how can they avoid happiness in such living condition? Then, how can it be deniable that living condition has nothing to do with loneliness in modern time’s people?

Apperantly, living in today’s hustle and bustle life, more and more people are finding themselves lonelier than their predecessors not only as lonely manners themselves but also making up lonely society sharing one reason or a number of reasons such as their own busy lifestyles, weird manner or social conditions.