The majority of parents give prizes to their children when they get good grades. Some people believe that it is a good way to encourage them to keep up the good work. While others argue that this is not a good idea to give money all of the time, so that they get good grades. Personally, I think that giving money all the time when children get high marks is not a good idea.

One of the reasons that children should not receive money from their parents is because it will negatively impact their understanding of the purpose of learning and why they should perform well in school. For example, if a child knows that he will get money, he may think that this is the reason why he should get good grades. This wrong concept is going to be harmful later in their future. Even though they really deserve this gift because they worked hard to get it, it sends the wrong message to the child.

That's why, I think that receiving money all the time after getting a high score in school may be misinterpreted by the child in the wrong way.

The second reason is that not all parents have enough money to do that for their kids. Money is not always the best solution that should be used to please children. For example, one of mine friends parents were too poor and didn't have enough money to cover their expenses. My friend was very smart he always got good grades because he studied a lot. His parents were so proud of him. What he got as a prize was a hug, praise, a lot of love and encouragement to continue studying hard. Even though the money is appealing to everyone, it is not always the right solution to please children.

Because of this, kids need more love and attention rather than money to keep up with good scores.

Summing up, I believe that money is not the right solution for parents to give money to their children after they get high grades. Parents should give them more love and attention so that children can be happy and secure in themselves