Should people learn the foreign language by going to the country that speaks the language?

There are many ways of learning a foreign languages. It is very important for people to learn a second language in their lives. Personally, I believe that it is extremely beneficial if people learn foreign language in the country in which it is spoken . I feel this way for a couple of reasons.

First of all, it is obvious that you can learn faster when you are surrounded by people that speak that language. Consequently, you will try to communicate and use their language in one form or another you would force yourself to use new words that you had learned in order to get through conversation. If we do not practice the language, we would not be able to learn to fast. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a child, my parents sent me to the Greece for vacation. I knew already how to speak in Greek language, but I never practice that much. As a result, I could not find my words that I needed to use in a general conversation. However, after one month of practicing with people who surrounded me. I was able to speak fluently and to fast. As the saying goes" I learnt with the flying colors"

That's why, I think that we could learn to fast if we are in the country where the language is spoken.

The second reason is because when we are in a foreign country we are curious to learn more about the culture of that place and for that we tend to learn more new words and we want to understand more. Therefore, our ability to quickly learn something that we are very interested in, it will encourages to learn to fast. For instance, when my brother was in university, he took Italian language class because he wanted to now more about their history. He spent only one month that summer learning the language. He was able to learn to fast because he wanted to understand and study about their history which he founded fascinating. For this reason, he learnt Italian very fast. In addition, he encourage me to learn that language because he thought that I should know more about their history too.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that we learn faster and more if we are in the country where the language is spoken.